Executive Committee

The BMDP is governed by an Executive Committee (ExCo) who are responsible for setting out the strategic direction of the organisation as well as making sure we are fully compliant with all the relevant statutory requirements. All the ExCo team bring their professional skills to their roles and act in a voluntary capacity with the exception of the Chief Executive who was appointed in May 2012. The full ExCo meets four times a year in addition to the work being carried out by various sub-committees.

Board photo
Back row (left to right):
Henry Schindele, Dr Allen Yeoh, Gerti Iwatake, Jane Prior (Resigned as of 1 February 2018), Dr Yvonne Loh, Peh Wee Leng, Grahame Wright (Resigned as of 2 Nov 2017).
Front row (left to right):
Dr Theresa Yoong, Dr Lim Zi-Yi, Norman Ho, Stuart McLelland, Abhijit Raha.
Not in picture: Anish Lalchandani, Steven Yeo, David Wong, Eunice Toh


  • Norman Ho

    A partner with leading law firm, Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP, Norman is President of the Bone Marrow Donor Programme. His involvement started in the very early days through a personal friendship with the founder of the organisation.

  • Stuart McLelland

    Vice President
    Stuart is Vice President and the Chair of the HR committee and supports the annual charity gala fundraising committee. He represents that sector of Permanent Residents for whom Singapore is home.

  • Lim Zi-Yi

    Vice President
    Zi-Yi is a transplant physician in private practice and Vice President. Drawing on his experience working with donor registers in the UK and Europe, Zi-Yi has contributed to the new professional services offering.

  • Peh Wee Leng

    Hon. Secretary
    Peh Wee Leng is the Head of the School of Business at ITE West. He joined the ExCo in April 2016 and is a member of the Donor Recruitment and Community Education committee.

  • Abhijit Raha

    Hon. Treasurer
    Abhijit is the CEO of BNP Paribas Securities and is the Honorary Treasurer. Abhijit has worked extensively in the region and brings a “big picture” perspective to his role at the BMDP.

  • Henry Schindele

    ExCo Member
    Having retired from a career in banking, Henry is able to draw on his background in financial services. He first volunteered with the BMDP as an international courier.

  • Dr Theresa Yoong

    ExCo Member
    Theresa retired from the public health sector and is an active volunteer. Her strong commitment and support for the BMDP comes from personal experience when a beloved daughter needed a bone marrow transplant.

  • Dr Yvonne Loh

    ExCo Member
    Yvonne is a transplant physician in private practice. She is the Chairperson of the Medical Advisory which includes representatives from each of the local transplant centres to support the BMDP’s professional services.

  • Allen Yeoh

    ExCo Member
    A Paediatric Oncologist at the National University Hospital, Allen acts as a conduit between research and new developments in the field of blood diseases and the treatment of patients through bone marrow transplants.

  • Gerti Iwatake

    ExCo Member
    Retired from professional life, Gerti works tirelessly on behalf of the BMDP as the Chair of the Fundraising Committee and runs our main annual fundraising event.

  • Anish Lalchandani

    ExCo Member
    Anish is a Senior Human Resource professional with extensive experience in Asia. He is currently holding a Global Talent Management role with a bank. He joined the EXCO in Jan 2017 and support the HR Committee.

  • Steven Yeo

    ExCo Member
    Steven joined the BMDP in early 2017 to assist in the annual gala and has since expanded his work across the audit and HR committees. Founder and CEO of TalentGrid Ventures, Steven spent 25 years in High Tech and Healthcare IT industry.

  • David Wong

    ExCo Member
    David, a chartered accountant, is the Chairman of the Board of Republic Polytechnic and is also a member of the Charity Council as well as the Casino Regulatory Authority. He is an independent director of United Engineers Ltd and PEC Ltd, and was previously the Chairman of the Methodist Welfare Services.

  • Eunice Toh

    ExCo Member
    Eunice is the Executive Director of TTSH Community Fund, and Director of TTSH Development Fund & Volunteer Management and NHG Development Fund (Research). Her diverse broad-based work experiences span across different industries and sectors including finance, commercial, retail, healthcare and charity.